BIBLE PICKINS: GALATIANS

The Epistle of Paul the Apostle  to the Galatians.

Paul seems distracted, troubled. There are many other Apostles doing the circuit preaching the Gospel.

{1:6} I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that
called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel:
{1:7} Which is not another; but there be some that trouble
you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ. {1:8} But
though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other
gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto
you, let him be accursed. {1:9} As we said before, so say I
now again, If any [man] preach any other gospel unto you
than that ye have received, let him be accursed.

{1:15} But when it pleased God, who separated me from my
mother’s womb, and called [me] by his grace, {1:16} To
reveal his Son in me, that I might preach him among the
heathen; immediately I conferred not with flesh and blood:
{1:17} Neither went I up to Jerusalem to them which were
apostles before me; but I went into Arabia, and returned
again unto Damascus. {1:18} Then after three years I went
up to Jerusalem to see Peter, and abode with him fifteen
days. {1:19} But other of the apostles saw I none, save
James the Lord’s brother.

There was a significant gap in time between the moment Paul was separated from his mother’s womb and the moment Paul began to preach the importance of Christianity. Why would God allow his chosen emissary to go on a killing spree before preaching the importance of being the very people he killed?

{5:19} Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are
[these;] Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness,
{5:20} Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations,
wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, {5:21} Envyings, murders,
drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell
you before, as I have also told [you] in time past, that they
which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.

To be idolatrous prohibits the idolator from entering heaven. The Catholics are screwed. They have statues in all their churches and the dashboards of their cars.

About izziferreel

Freethinker. Drummer, Singer, Songwriter: The Third Eye, Blackbird13, The Avantguardians. Actor: Raving Maniacs, Feeding the Masses. Also produced, wrote and acted in my short film Lonelyman51. Writer: lyrics, radio drama, horror tales and social criticism.
This entry was posted in The Bible. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

